Staff News


Congratulations to our colleagues for being the recipients of various awards!

  • Prof Gong Jiangbin, IPS World Scientific Award
  • Asst Prof Quek Su Ying, IPS Nanotechnology Award
  • Asst Prof Utkur M. Mirsaidov, IPS Nanotechnology Award
  • Dr Yeo Ye, IPS Cadi Scientific Award for Public Awareness of Physics
  • Ms Lee Lai Bay, IPS Crescendas Award for Outstanding ITE Engineering Physics Lecturer 2016

Welcome On Board!

The department welcomes adjunct Asst/P Lee Ching Hua, a scientist at the Institute of High Performance Computing (A*STAR).

Farewell and Best Wishes!

The department thanks (from left) Prof Ng Ser Choon, Adjunct A/P Thong Soo Ping, Patricia, Dr Leong Qi Xiang, Mr Choo Theam Fook, Mr Lim Bun Siang and Mr Muthusamy s/o Annanvy for all their contributions to the department and wishes them all the best.

Farewell lunch for Mr Choo Theam Fook

Farewell lunch for Mr Lim Bun Siang

Farewell lunch for Mr Muthusamy s/o Annanvy


  • Home
  • Physics Matters Online