1. Prof. Olivia Caoili, Vice-President for Academic Affairs, University of The Philippines, 12 August 1996.
  2. Prof. Frank larkins, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Melbourne, Australia, 2nd September 1996.
  3. Dr. Francoise Lafuma and Dr Jean Etourneau, Centre National De La Recherche Scientifioue (CNRS), France, 6th November 1996.
  4. Delegates from the Chinese Academy of Science, China, 11th December 1996.
  5. Delegates from the Hubei Provincial of Higher Education Commission, China, 13th January 1997.
  6. Prof. Thabo Fako, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs, University of Botswana, Botswana, 13th May 1997.
  7. Officials from the State Education Commission and the Chinese Service Center for Scholarly Exchange in the Peoplesí Republic of China, China, 27th May 1997.